An Introduction

As promised, here is my next introductory post. I was originally planning on writing a casual outline for what I want this blog to become but then I ran into a problem. I don’t know what I want it to become specifically, and that is half the fun. I am really looking forward to sitting down everyday and writing whatever the hell I feel like writing that day. Because this is my blog and I can do what I want =)

Eventually when (if?) I get some regular readers I would really be interested in getting feedback on what people like and dislike in regards to posts and will definitely take that into consideration as this blog changes shape over time. For now though, I have a few topics I would like to cover.

Ideally, I would like this to be an open forum for the many voices in my head, so I predict some randomness in topics, especially in the beginning while I find my footing in the blog world. I want to cover daily things like what I’m doing to reach my health and fitness goals, ways I’m dealing with my ever present stress levels, how I’m working on striving to be happy in my daily life. I would like to get into things like long-term goals, changes I am making in my life and navigating life as a 20-something. I want to talk about things like finances in your twenties, education, movies, TV and books, travel and maybe recent events. I would like to discuss beauty and health trends and tips (what works and what doesn’t) home decor and products I love. I would also like to take some cues from the blogging world and participate in linked posts like Marvelous in My Monday and What I Ate Wednesday and the various surveys that pop up.

As far as the look and navigation of my blog. I haven’t gotten it exactly where I want it so please bear with me as I post and figure out this blog world at the same time. I want to share some of the pictures I’ve been taking (sparingly) lately and I definitely want to use pictures to document some of the things I discuss in my posts. Disclaimer: please take the word “photography” loosely. I am by no means a photographer. I’m just a creative goof with a camera at this point. (Thanks Court for my camera!)

I am a little more confident with what I, personally, want to gain from this blog. I want to use this as a way to motivate myself to write everyday, to practice and keep my writing fresh. I want to use this as a way to organize my thoughts. I want to make this part of my routine. I want to use this as a way to relieve stress and help myself feel more productive. I would love to venture into the blogging community and learn the ins and outs and develop this blog. I want to use this as a way to keep myself accountable for my writing practice, for my goal to learn about photography, for the promises I made to live a healthier, happier life everyday.

I hope this sounds like something that might interest you. Keep reading, I promise it will be exciting from time to time =)

Leave a Reply

